• People With Passion

Our Team

Staff

Executive Director:
Andy Barnett, abarnett@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Manager & Executive Assistant:
Laura Walker, lwalker@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Assistant:
Deanna McDonnell, dmcdonnell@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Specialist:
Sheila C. Garcia, sgarcia@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Director:
Kit Rains,
krains@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Government and Philanthropy:
Cassidy Moore,
cmoore@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Individual and Corporate Giving:
Beth Russo,
brusso@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Sponsorship and Stewardship Coordinator:
Zoe Trout
ztrout@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Events:
Eva Mellert,
emellert@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Specialist:
Ann Hubbard,
ahubbard@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Director:
Ariane Kjellquist,
akjellquist@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Specialist:
Maddy Alewine,
malewine@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Associate:
Klesa Ausherman, kausherman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Programs Director:
Jenni Kerr, jkerr@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Selection Specialist:
Shannon Kauffman, skauffman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Counselor:
Jeff Paul,
jpaul@ashevillehabitat.org

Finance and Operations Director:
Ed McGowan,
emcgowan@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Angie Carter,
acarter@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Alice Donnelly,
adonnelly@ashevillehabitat.org

Questions about merchandise for sale, merchandise donations or to schedule a pick-up, please call 828-254-6706.

ReStore Director

Asheville ReStore Manager
Jeff Bridgman,
jbridgman@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Assistant Manager
Scott Bianchi,
sbianchi@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Manager
Susan Haynes,
shaynes@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Assistant Manager
Eric Tamila,
etamila@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Volunteer Coordinator
Carrie Burgin,
cburgin@ashevillehabitat.org

Scheduling Coordinator
Piper Parker,
pparker@ashevillehabitat.org

Donations Manager
Michelle Smith, msmith@ashevillehabitat.org

To see a list of all ReStore staff, click here.

 

Construction Services Director:
Paul Reeves,
preeves@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Services Volunteer Manager:
Stephanie Wallace,
swallace@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Manager:
Robin Clark,
rclark@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Construction Supervisor:
Kenny Busch,
kbusch@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
John Meadows,
jmeadows@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Craig Comeau,
ccomeau@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Emily Stevens,
estevens@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Administrator:
Sumaya El-Attar,
selattar@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Manager:
Joel Johnson,
jjohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Supervisor:
Pete Simmons,
psimmons@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Supervisor:
Sydney Monshaw, smonshaw@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Services: Krysta Osweiler, kosweiler@ashevillehabitat.org

Volunteer Services: Cecily Schenimann, cschenimann@ashevillehabitat.org

New Construction: Thomas Brennan, tbrennan@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair:
Jeannie Goldenberg, jgoldenberg@ashevillehabitat.org
Chris Nolan, cnolan@ashevillehabitat.org
Lucas Hanson, lhanson@ashevillehabitat.org

Board of Directors

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and all board members are volunteers.

President
Cassie Dillon

Vice President
Kevin Click

Treasurer
Kevin Watson 

Secretary
Tricia Franck 

Terry Bellamy
Rebecca Brothers
David English
Brattan Gelder
Jim Hamling
Spencer Hardaway
Leslie Hennessee
Rhonda McKenna
Jane McNeil
Brad Olson
Elizabeth Sims
Joe Ward

Core Volunteers

We are grateful to our core volunteers who make a regular commitment to serving Asheville Habitat – whether by swinging a hammer, answering office phones, helping ReStore customers or serving on a committee.

Volunteer Spotlight

Kaaren and Lynn: A Meaningful Connection

By Marty Steinberg

The art wall is the first thing you see when walking into the upper showroom and Lynn and Kaaren keep it looking amazing,” according to ReStore Upper Showroom Assistant Manager Brian Haynes.

The proof is in the pictures. Or the paintings, or the movie posters or the occasional metallic wall sculpture. If it’s hanging on the ReStore art wall, ReStore volunteers Kaaren McNulty and Lynn Kirby probably put it there.

Read more…

Kaaren And Lynn