• People With Passion

    All Staff 7.27.23

Our Team

Staff

Chief Executive Officer
Andy Barnett, abarnett@ashevillehabitat.org

Operations Manager:
Laura Walker, lwalker@ashevillehabitat.org

Operations Associate:
Jenny Bromley, jbromley@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Manager:
Sheila Garcia-Garmon, sgarcia@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Assistant:
Emily Cochran, ecochran@ashevillehabitat.org

Facilities Maintenance Supervisor:
Sebastian Doty, sdoty@ashevillehabitat.org

Chief Relationship Officer:
Kit Rains,
krains@ashevillehabitat.org

Government Relations and Grants Manager:
Cassidy Moore,
cmoore@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer:
Beth Coakley, bcoakley@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer:
Zoe Trout
ztrout@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Events:
Eva Mellert,
emellert@ashevillehabitat.org

Development & Grants Specialist:
Jennie Goldenberg, jgoldenberg@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Director:
Ariane Kjellquist,
akjellquist@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Specialist:
Maddy Alewine,
malewine@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Coordinator:
Danny Mendl, dmendl@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Services Director:
Shannon Kauffman, skauffman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Counselor:
Jeff Paul,
jpaul@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Services Specialist:
Dianna Lester, dlester@ashevillehabitat.org

Finance Director:
Bob Dalman, bdalman@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Jesse Edgerton, jedgerton@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Alice Donnelly,
adonnelly@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Associate:
Yesim Deale, ydeale@ashevillehabitat.org

Questions about merchandise for sale, merchandise donations or to schedule a pick-up, please call 828-254-6706.

ReStore Director
Jeff Bridgman,
jbridgman@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Manager
Scott Bianchi,
sbianchi@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Assistant Manager
Amanda Bilbrey, abilbrey@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Manager
Kim Klaas, kklaas@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Assistant Manager
Eric Tamila,
etamila@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Volunteer Manager
Carrie Burgin,
cburgin@ashevillehabitat.org

Donation Scheduling Coordinator
Piper Parker,
pparker@ashevillehabitat.org

Deconstruction & Donation Manager
Michelle Smith, msmith@ashevillehabitat.org

To see a list of all ReStore staff, click here.

 

Housing Development Director:
Reggie Jones, rjones@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Services Volunteer Manager:
Stephanie Wallace,
swallace@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Manager:
Jarrod Jarvis, jjarvis@ashevillehabitat.org

Field Manager:
John McDermott, jmcdermott@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Construction Supervisor:
Kenny Busch,
kbusch@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
John Meadows,
jmeadows@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Will Lewis, wlewis@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Josh Foster, jfoster@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Matt Grant, mgrant@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Danny Toporovsky, dtoporovsky@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Administrator:
Sumaya El-Attar,
selattar@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Director:
Joel Johnson,
jjohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Manager:
Ben Wyatt, bwyatt@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Supervisor:
Brandon Yoho; byoho@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Supervisor:
Chris Nolan, cnolan@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Supervisor:
Shaun Nicklin, snicklin@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Associate:
Audge Davis, adavis@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Associate (PT):
Ben Anderson, banderson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Temp (PT):
Casey Eldreth, celdreth@ashevillehabitat.org

Volunteer Coordinator (AmeriCorps):
Jessie Israel, jisrael@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair AmeriCorps member:
Drew Mayberry, dmayberry@ashevillehabitat.org

Interested in joining our team? View current job openings here.

Board of Directors

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and all board members are volunteers.

President
Brad Olson

Vice President
Mychal Bacoate

Secretary
Melissa Banks

Treasurer
Joe Ward

Assistant Treasurer
Wes Wright

Michael Dempsey

Spencer Hardaway

Kate Madison

Sidney Mashburn

Stacey Parkins Millett

Steve Miller

Karl Payton

Larry Peek

Jessica Phelan

Brad Rice

Core Volunteers

We are grateful to our core volunteers who make a regular commitment to serving Asheville Habitat – whether by swinging a hammer, answering office phones, helping ReStore customers or serving on a committee.

Volunteer Spotlight

Meet ReStore Volunteer Joe Young

By Danny Mendl

In November 2021, volunteer Joe Young offered to help combat a growing problem under the Asheville ReStore: sewing machines were piling up in the basement. Despite having minimal experience with the machines, Joe pivoted from large appliance repair and set to work. Today, he is a seasoned sewing machine repairman putting his love for fixing and maintaining tools into a new passion. We sat down with Joe on National Sewing Machine Day to talk about his volunteer work, history, and, of course, sewing machines.

Hear from Joe in this short video.