• People With Passion

Our Team

Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Executive Director:
Andy Barnett, abarnett@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Manager & Executive Assistant:
Laura Walker, lwalker@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Assistant:
Heather Roberts-VanSickle, hrobertsvansickle@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Specialist:
Sheila C. Garcia, sgarcia@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Director:
Kit Rains,
krains@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Government and Philanthropy:
Cassidy Moore,
cmoore@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Individual and Corporate Giving:
Beth Russo,
brusso@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Sponsorship and Stewardship Coordinator:
Zoe Trout
ztrout@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Events:
Eva Mellert,
emellert@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Associate:
Ann Hubbard,
ahubbard@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Director:
Ariane Kjellquist,
akjellquist@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Specialist:
Maddy Alewine,
malewine@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Programs Director:
Jenni Kerr, jkerr@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Selection Specialist:
Shannon Kauffman, skauffman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Counselor:
Jeff Paul,
jpaul@ashevillehabitat.org

Finance Director:
Ed McGowan,
emcgowan@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Angie Carter,
acarter@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Alice Donnelly,
adonnelly@ashevillehabitat.org

RESTORE STAFF

Questions about merchandise for sale, merchandise donations or to schedule a pick-up, please call 828-254-6706.

ReStore General Manager
Scott Stetson,
sstetson@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Assistant Manager
Susan Haynes,
shaynes@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Donations Manager
Jeff Bridgman,
jbridgman@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Volunteer Coordinator
Carrie Burgin,
cburgin@ashevillehabitat.org

Scheduling Coordinator
Piper Parker,
pparker@ashevillehabitat.org

Processing Supervisor
Eric Tamila,
etamila@ashevillehabitat.org

Lower Showroom Assistant Manager
Scott Bianchi,
sbianchi@ashevillehabitat.org

Upper Showroom Assistant Manager
Brian Haynes, bhaynes@ashevillehabitat.org

AMERICORPS MEMBERS

CONSTRUCTION STAFF

Construction Services Director:
Paul Reeves,
preeves@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Services Volunteer Coordinator:
Stephanie Wallace,
swallace@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Manager:
Robin Clark,
rclark@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Construction Supervisor:
Kenny Busch,
kbusch@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
John Meadows,
jmeadows@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Craig Comeau,
ccomeau@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Emily Stevens,
estevens@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Administrator:
Sumaya El-Attar,
selattar@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Manager:
Joel Johnson,
jjohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Supervisor:
Pete Simmons,
psimmons@ashevillehabitat.org

Board of Directors

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and all board members are volunteers.

OFFICERS

President
Cassie Dillon

Vice President
Kevin Click

Treasurer
Kevin Watson 

Secretary
Tricia Franck 

BOARD MEMBERS

Terry Bellamy
Rebecca Brothers
David English
Brattan Gelder
Jim Hamling
Leslie Hennessee
Jane McNeil
Brad Olson
Robin Raines
Beth Robrecht
Elizabeth Sims
Joe Ward

Core Volunteers

We are grateful to our core volunteers who make a regular commitment to serving Asheville Habitat – whether by swinging a hammer, answering office phones, helping ReStore customers or serving on a committee.

Volunteer Spotlight:

Jane Schwarz, Office Volunteer

By Zoe Trout

After spending “38 long hot years in Houston, Texas,” Jane Schwarz and her husband, who is an artist and musician, moved to Asheville. They were attracted to our City’s artistic community– and because being a vegetarian in Houston made her an anomaly.

While living in Texas, Jane volunteered on the construction site at Houston Habitat for Humanity. Now, you can find her at the front desk of Asheville Area Habitat’s administrative office on Monday afternoons answering the phone, greeting visitors, and taking payments from home repair clients. Jane enjoys interacting with so many different people and being close to the mission.

Read more…

Jane