• People With Passion

Our Team

Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Executive Director:
Andy Barnett, abarnett@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Manager & Executive Assistant:
Laura Walker, lwalker@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Assistant:
Heather Roberts-VanSickle, hrobertsvansickle@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Specialist:
Sheila C. Garcia, sgarcia@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Director:
Kit Rains,
krains@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Government and Philanthropy:
Cassidy Moore,
cmoore@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Individual and Corporate Giving:
Beth Russo,
brusso@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Sponsorship and Stewardship Coordinator:
Zoe Trout
ztrout@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Events:
Eva Mellert,
emellert@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Associate:
Ann Hubbard,
ahubbard@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Director:
Ariane Kjellquist,
akjellquist@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Specialist:
Maddy Alewine,
malewine@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Programs Director:


Homeowner Selection Specialist:
Shannon Kauffman, skauffman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Counselor:
Jeff Paul,
jpaul@ashevillehabitat.org

Finance Director:
Ed McGowan,
emcgowan@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Angie Carter,
acarter@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Alice Donnelly,
adonnelly@ashevillehabitat.org

RESTORE STAFF

Questions about merchandise for sale, merchandise donations or to schedule a pick-up, please call 828-254-6706.

ReStore General Manager
Scott Stetson,
sstetson@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Assistant Manager
Susan Haynes,
shaynes@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Donations Manager
Jeff Bridgman,
jbridgman@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Volunteer Coordinator
Carrie Burgin,
cburgin@ashevillehabitat.org

Scheduling Coordinator
Piper Parker,
pparker@ashevillehabitat.org

Receiving Supervisor
Bob Gudites,
bgudites@ashevillehabitat.org

Processing Supervisor
Eric Tamila,
etamila@ashevillehabitat.org

Lower Showroom Assistant Manager
Scott Bianchi,
sbianchi@ashevillehabitat.org

Upper Showroom Assistant Manager
Brian Haynes, bhaynes@ashevillehabitat.org

AMERICORPS MEMBERS

CONSTRUCTION STAFF

Construction Services Director:
Paul Reeves,
preeves@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Services Volunteer Coordinator:
Stephanie Wallace,
swallace@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Manager:
Robin Clark,
rclark@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Construction Supervisor:
Kenny Busch,
kbusch@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
John Meadows,
jmeadows@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Craig Comeau,
ccomeau@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Emily Stevens,
estevens@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Administrator:
Sumaya El-Attar,
selattar@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Manager:
Joel Johnson,
jjohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Supervisor:
Pete Simmons,
psimmons@ashevillehabitat.org

Board of Directors

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and all board members are volunteers.

OFFICERS

President
Robby Russell – Executive Committee

Vice President
Cassie Dillon – Fund Development Committee, ReStore Committee, Homeowner Selection Committee Chair

Treasurer
Kevin Watson – Executive Committee, Finance Committee, Fund Development Committee

Assistant Treasurer
Jim Hamling – Executive Committee, ReStore Committee Chair, Human Resources Committee, Finance Committee

Secretary
Kirby Tyndall – Executive Committee, Governance Committee

Assistant Secretary
Tricia Franck – Outreach Committee, Strategic Planning Committee

BOARD MEMBERS

Audit Committee
Terry Bellamy

Governance Committee, Strategic Planning Committee Chair
Chris Cavanaugh

Human Resources Committee Chair
Kevin Click

Finance Committee
Brattan Gelder

Advisor
Leslie Hennessee

Fund Development Committee Chair, Human Resources Committee
Rebecca Lawton

Fund Development Committee, Land Acquisition Committee Chair, Legacy Builders Society Co-Chair
Jane McNeil

Finance Committee, Strategic Planning Committee, Marketing and Communications Advisor
John Miles

Land Acquisition Committee, Building Committee Chair
Robin Raines

Executive Committee, Governance Committee Chair, ReStore Committee
Beth Robrecht

Marketing and Communications Advisor
Elizabeth Sims

Core Volunteers

We are grateful to our core volunteers who make a regular commitment to serving Asheville Habitat – whether by swinging a hammer, answering office phones, helping ReStore customers or serving on a committee.

Volunteer Spotlight:

The Unpaid Bills

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity has many “unpaid Bills” – but not the kind you’re thinking. These Bills have chosen to be left unpaid, donating their time and energy, often a few times a week, to help build and repair homes for families, primarily in Buncombe county. Though one Bill volunteers in Henderson County, too! There are seven Bills in total, but as Bill Durant a Friday Core volunteer mused, “Comparable to the stack on my desk – both are increasing.” While this group started as something silly to refer to the growing number of core volunteers named Bill who receives their pay in the form of gratitude and sore muscles, The Unpaid Bills has become an identity for these men who make up a community within the larger group of weekly Core Habitat construction volunteers. Read more…