• People With Passion

Our Team

Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Executive Director:
Andy Barnett, abarnett@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Manager & Executive Assistant:
Laura Walker, lwalker@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Assistant:
Heather Roberts-VanSickle, hrobertsvansickle@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Specialist:
Sheila C. Garcia, sgarcia@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Director:
Kit Rains,
krains@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Government and Philanthropy:
Cassidy Moore,
cmoore@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Individual and Corporate Giving:
Beth Russo,
brusso@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Sponsorship and Stewardship Coordinator:
Zoe Trout
ztrout@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Events:
Eva Mellert,
emellert@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Specialist:
Ann Hubbard,
ahubbard@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Director:
Ariane Kjellquist,
akjellquist@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Specialist:
Maddy Alewine,
malewine@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Associate:
Klesa Ausherman, kausherman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Programs Director:
Jenni Kerr, jkerr@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Selection Specialist:
Shannon Kauffman, skauffman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Counselor:
Jeff Paul,
jpaul@ashevillehabitat.org

Finance and Operations Director:
Ed McGowan,
emcgowan@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Angie Carter,
acarter@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Alice Donnelly,
adonnelly@ashevillehabitat.org

RESTORE STAFF

Questions about merchandise for sale, merchandise donations or to schedule a pick-up, please call 828-254-6706.

ReStore Director
Scott Stetson,
sstetson@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Manager
Jeff Bridgman,
jbridgman@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Assistant Manager
Scott Bianchi,
sbianchi@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Manager
Susan Haynes,
shaynes@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Assistant Manager
Eric Tamila,
etamila@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Volunteer Coordinator
Carrie Burgin,
cburgin@ashevillehabitat.org

Scheduling Coordinator
Piper Parker,
pparker@ashevillehabitat.org

 

AMERICORPS MEMBERS

CONSTRUCTION STAFF

Construction Services Director:
Paul Reeves,
preeves@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Services Volunteer Coordinator:
Stephanie Wallace,
swallace@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Manager:
Robin Clark,
rclark@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Construction Supervisor:
Kenny Busch,
kbusch@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
John Meadows,
jmeadows@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Craig Comeau,
ccomeau@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Emily Stevens,
estevens@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Administrator:
Sumaya El-Attar,
selattar@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Manager:
Joel Johnson,
jjohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Supervisor:
Pete Simmons,
psimmons@ashevillehabitat.org

Board of Directors

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and all board members are volunteers.

OFFICERS

President
Cassie Dillon

Vice President
Kevin Click

Treasurer
Kevin Watson 

Secretary
Tricia Franck 

BOARD MEMBERS

Terry Bellamy
Rebecca Brothers
David English
Brattan Gelder
Jim Hamling
Leslie Hennessee
Jane McNeil
Brad Olson
Robin Raines
Beth Robrecht
Elizabeth Sims
Joe Ward

Core Volunteers

We are grateful to our core volunteers who make a regular commitment to serving Asheville Habitat – whether by swinging a hammer, answering office phones, helping ReStore customers or serving on a committee.

Volunteer Spotlight:

Brattan Gelder

By Jeff Paul

Owning a home is a BIG deal. And purchasing that home can be a stressful and confusing process. Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity’s Homebuyer Education program seeks to demystify the process and empower families to become successful homeowners. As part of required sweat equity, future homeowners spend close to 50 hours in the classroom learning about home maintenance, predatory lending, real estate closing documents and procedures, community resources and much more. One of the highlights of this program is the opportunity for each family to meet with local estate planning attorney, Brattan Gelder (pictured above).

Read more…

Bg3