• People With Passion

    Header Our Team July 2021

Our Team

Staff

Executive Director:
Andy Barnett, abarnett@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Manager & Executive Assistant:
Laura Walker, lwalker@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Manager:
Sheila Garcia-Garmon, sgarcia@ashevillehabitat.org

Operations Associate:
Emily Davis, edavis@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Director:
Kit Rains,
krains@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Development Officer:
Cassidy Moore,
cmoore@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer:
Beth Coakley, bcoakley@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Individual and Corporate Giving:
Zoe Trout
ztrout@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Events:
Eva Mellert,
emellert@ashevillehabitat.org

Development and Grants Coordinator:
Jennie Goldenberg, jgoldenberg@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Director:
Ariane Kjellquist,
akjellquist@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Specialist:
Maddy Alewine,
malewine@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Coordinator:
Danny Mendl, dmendl@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Services Director:
Shannon Kauffman, skauffman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Counselor:
Jeff Paul,
jpaul@ashevillehabitat.org

Loan Processor:
Jessica Gustines, jgustines@ashevillehabitat.org

Finance Director:
Bob Dalman, bdalman@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Associate:
Morgan Nuss, mnuss@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Coordinator
Jesse Edgerton, jedgerton@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Alice Donnelly,
adonnelly@ashevillehabitat.org

Questions about merchandise for sale, merchandise donations or to schedule a pick-up, please call 828-254-6706.

ReStore Director
Jeff Bridgman,
jbridgman@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Manager
Scott Bianchi,
sbianchi@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Assistant Manager
Amanda Smith, asmith@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Manager
Kim Klaas, kklaas@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Assistant Manager
Eric Tamila,
etamila@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Volunteer Manager
Carrie Burgin,
cburgin@ashevillehabitat.org

Scheduling Coordinator
Piper Parker,
pparker@ashevillehabitat.org

Donations Manager
Michelle Smith, msmith@ashevillehabitat.org

To see a list of all ReStore staff, click here.

 

Construction Services Director:
Paul Reeves,
preeves@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Services Volunteer Manager:
Stephanie Wallace,
swallace@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Manager:
Robin Clark,
rclark@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Construction Supervisor:
Kenny Busch,
kbusch@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
John Meadows,
jmeadows@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Will Lewis, wlewis@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor
John McDermott, jmcdermott@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor
Pete McKelvey, pmckelvey@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Administrator:
Sumaya El-Attar,
selattar@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Manager:
Joel Johnson,
jjohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Supervisor:
Sara Egan, segan@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Supervisor:
Ben Wyatt, bwyatt@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Administrator:
Maggie Shoup, mshoup@ashevillehabitat.org

New Home Construction (AmeriCorps):
Lilian Buchangroff, lbuchangroff@ashevillehabitat.org

Volunteer Services (AmeriCorps):
Jessica Auer; jauer@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair (AmeriCorps):
Brandon Yoho; byoho@ashevillehabitat.org
Cherish Stephens-Vickers; cstephensvickers@ashevillehabitat.org
Bow Rudolph; brudolph@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore | Deconstruction Services (Blue Ridge Service Corps):
Evan Johnson; ejohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Interested in joining our team? View current job openings here.

Board of Directors

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and all board members are volunteers.

President
Kevin Click

Vice President
Brad Olson

Treasurer
Joe Ward

Secretary
Tricia Franck 

Mychal Bacoate
Melissa Banks

Cassie Dillon
David English
Spencer Hardaway
Leslie Hennessee
Sidney Mashburn
Rhonda McKenna
Steve Miller
Karl Payton
Larry Peek
Brad Rice
Elizabeth Sims

Wes Wright

Core Volunteers

We are grateful to our core volunteers who make a regular commitment to serving Asheville Habitat – whether by swinging a hammer, answering office phones, helping ReStore customers or serving on a committee.

Volunteer Spotlight

Diane Bryson’s Comeback Story

By Klesa Ausherman

Starting over in a new place after losing her husband of over 30 years, Diane remembers having a choice, “I could just roll over and wait and hope for people to come to me, or I could do something.”  She began volunteering 1-2 times per week at Asheville Habitat’s new home construction build sites, joined a hiking club, and traveled quite a bit.

Read more…

Kiane