• People With Passion

Our Team

Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Executive Director:
Andy Barnett, abarnett@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Manager & Executive Assistant:
Laura Walker, lwalker@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Assistant:
Heather Roberts-VanSickle, hrobertsvansickle@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Specialist:
Sheila C. Garcia, sgarcia@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Director:
Kit Rains,
krains@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Government and Philanthropy:
Cassidy Moore,
cmoore@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Individual and Corporate Giving:
Beth Russo,
brusso@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Sponsorship and Stewardship Coordinator:
Zoe Trout
ztrout@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Events:
Eva Mellert,
emellert@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Specialist:
Ann Hubbard,
ahubbard@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Director:
Ariane Kjellquist,
akjellquist@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Specialist:
Maddy Alewine,
malewine@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Associate:
Klesa Ausherman, kausherman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Programs Director:
Jenni Kerr, jkerr@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Selection Specialist:
Shannon Kauffman, skauffman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Counselor:
Jeff Paul,
jpaul@ashevillehabitat.org

Finance and Operations Director:
Ed McGowan,
emcgowan@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Angie Carter,
acarter@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Alice Donnelly,
adonnelly@ashevillehabitat.org

RESTORE STAFF

Questions about merchandise for sale, merchandise donations or to schedule a pick-up, please call 828-254-6706.

ReStore Director
Scott Stetson,
sstetson@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Manager
Jeff Bridgman,
jbridgman@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Assistant Manager
Scott Bianchi,
sbianchi@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Manager
Susan Haynes,
shaynes@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Assistant Manager
Eric Tamila,
etamila@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Volunteer Coordinator
Carrie Burgin,
cburgin@ashevillehabitat.org

Scheduling Coordinator
Piper Parker,
pparker@ashevillehabitat.org

 

CONSTRUCTION STAFF

Construction Services Director:
Paul Reeves,
preeves@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Services Volunteer Coordinator:
Stephanie Wallace,
swallace@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Manager:
Robin Clark,
rclark@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Construction Supervisor:
Kenny Busch,
kbusch@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
John Meadows,
jmeadows@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Craig Comeau,
ccomeau@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Emily Stevens,
estevens@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Administrator:
Sumaya El-Attar,
selattar@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Manager:
Joel Johnson,
jjohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Supervisor:
Pete Simmons,
psimmons@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Supervisor:
Sydney Monshaw, smonshaw@ashevillehabitat.org

AMERICORPS MEMBERS

Homeowner Services: Krysta Osweiler, kosweiler@ashevillehabitat.org

Volunteer Services:

New Construction:

New Construction:

Home Repair: Billy Roy, broy@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair:

Board of Directors

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and all board members are volunteers.

OFFICERS

President
Cassie Dillon

Vice President
Kevin Click

Treasurer
Kevin Watson 

Secretary
Tricia Franck 

BOARD MEMBERS

Terry Bellamy
Rebecca Brothers
David English
Brattan Gelder
Jim Hamling
Leslie Hennessee
Jane McNeil
Brad Olson
Robin Raines
Beth Robrecht
Elizabeth Sims
Joe Ward

Core Volunteers

We are grateful to our core volunteers who make a regular commitment to serving Asheville Habitat – whether by swinging a hammer, answering office phones, helping ReStore customers or serving on a committee.

Volunteer Spotlight:

Garland Walker

By Sydney Monshaw

Every Wednesday, the Home Repair team knows that rain or shine, Garland Walker (pictured, far R) will arrive at the Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity office ready to spend the day serving the families of Buncombe County. Along with his coffee mug and lunchbox, Garland brings with him a steadfast commitment to building strength, stability and self-reliance. For 5 years, this Core Volunteer has spent every Wednesday helping to provide Home Repair clients with affordable solutions allowing them to remain safely in their homes. The Home Repair operations would not be the same without Garland, the repair team’s first Core Volunteer.

Read more…

Joel Jan Garland Hr Vols