• People With Passion

    Header Our Team July 2021

Our Team

Staff

Executive Director:
Andy Barnett, abarnett@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Manager & Executive Assistant:
Laura Walker, lwalker@ashevillehabitat.org

Operations Associate:
Morgan Nuss, mnuss@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Manager:
Sheila Garcia-Garmon, sgarcia@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Director:
Kit Rains,
krains@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Government and Philanthropy:
Cassidy Moore,
cmoore@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Individual and Corporate Giving:
Beth Russo,
brusso@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Individual and Corporate Giving:
Zoe Trout
ztrout@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Events:
Eva Mellert,
emellert@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Sponsorship and Stewardship Coordinator:
Sydney Monshaw, smonshaw@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Director:
Ariane Kjellquist,
akjellquist@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Specialist:
Maddy Alewine,
malewine@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Coordinator:
Danny Mendl, dmendl@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Services Manager:
Shannon Kauffman, skauffman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Counselor:
Jeff Paul,
jpaul@ashevillehabitat.org

Finance and Operations Director:
Ed McGowan,
emcgowan@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Associate:
Patrick Martins, pmartins@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Coordinator
Jesse Edgerton, jedgerton@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist:
Alice Donnelly,
adonnelly@ashevillehabitat.org

Questions about merchandise for sale, merchandise donations or to schedule a pick-up, please call 828-254-6706.

Asheville ReStore Operations Manager
Jeff Bridgman,
jbridgman@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Manager
Scott Bianchi,
sbianchi@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Assistant Manager
Amanda Smith, asmith@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Manager
Kim Klaas, kklaas@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Assistant Manager
Eric Tamila,
etamila@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Volunteer Manager
Carrie Burgin,
cburgin@ashevillehabitat.org

Scheduling Coordinator
Piper Parker,
pparker@ashevillehabitat.org

Donations Manager
Michelle Smith, msmith@ashevillehabitat.org

To see a list of all ReStore staff, click here.

 

Construction Services Director:
Paul Reeves,
preeves@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Services Volunteer Manager:
Stephanie Wallace,
swallace@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Manager:
Robin Clark,
rclark@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Construction Supervisor:
Kenny Busch,
kbusch@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
John Meadows,
jmeadows@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Craig Comeau,
ccomeau@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor:
Will Lewis, wlewis@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Administrator:
Sumaya El-Attar,
selattar@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Manager:
Joel Johnson,
jjohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Supervisor:
Sara Egan, segan@ashevillehabitat.org

New Home Construction (AmeriCorps):
Lilian Buchangroff, lbuchangroff@ashevillehabitat.org
Doug Deck, ddeck@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Services (AmeriCorps VISTA):
Jessica Gustines, jgustines@ashevillehabitat.org

Volunteer Services (AmeriCorps):
Jessica Auer; jauer@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair (AmeriCorps):
Brandon Yoho; byoho@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore | Deconstruction Services (Blue Ridge Service Corps):
Evan Johnson; ejohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Board of Directors

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and all board members are volunteers.

President
Kevin Click

Vice President
Rebecca Lawton

Treasurer
Joe Ward

Secretary
Tricia Franck 

Mychal Bacoate
Melissa Banks

Cassie Dillon
David English
Spencer Hardaway
Leslie Hennessee
Rhonda McKenna
Steve Miller
Brad Olson
Karl Payton
Brad Rice
Elizabeth Sims

Wes Wright

Core Volunteers

We are grateful to our core volunteers who make a regular commitment to serving Asheville Habitat – whether by swinging a hammer, answering office phones, helping ReStore customers or serving on a committee.

Volunteer Spotlight

Bill Kantonen

By Klesa Ausherman

Having a conversation with Bill Kantonen about the last 25 years of volunteering to build houses with Asheville Habitat is a little like eating at a 5 star restaurant. With a 25-year databank of stories, he has to be selective about what he shares, but what he served up was a rich and well-seasoned selection.

Read more…

Bill Kantenon