• People With Passion

Our Team

Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Executive Director
Andy Barnett, abarnett@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Manager & Executive Assistant
Laura Walker, lwalker@ashevillehabitat.org

Office Assistant
Heather Roberts-VanSickle, hrobertsvansickle@ashevillehabitat.org

Human Resources Specialist
Sheila C. Garcia, sgarcia@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Director
Kit Rains,
krains@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Government and Philanthropy:
Cassidy Moore,
cmoore@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Individual and Corporate Giving
Beth Russo,
brusso@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Sponsorship and Stewardship Coordinator
Zoe Trout
ztrout@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Officer, Events
Eva Mellert,
emellert@ashevillehabitat.org

Development Associate
Ann Hubbard,
ahubbard@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Director
Ariane Kjellquist,
akjellquist@ashevillehabitat.org

Communications Specialist
Maddy Alewine,
malewine@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Programs Director
Jenni Kerr, jkerr@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeowner Selection Specialist
Shannon Kauffman, skauffman@ashevillehabitat.org

Homeownership Counselor
Jeff Paul,
jpaul@ashevillehabitat.org

Finance Director
Ed McGowan,
emcgowan@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist
Angie Carter,
acarter@ashevillehabitat.org

Accounting Specialist
Alice Donnelly,
adonnelly@ashevillehabitat.org

RESTORE STAFF

Questions about merchandise for sale, merchandise donations or to schedule a pick-up, please call 828-254-6706. For a list of all ReStore staff, please click here.

ReStore Director
Scott Stetson,
sstetson@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Manager
Jeff Bridgman,
jbridgman@ashevillehabitat.org

Asheville ReStore Assistant Manager
Scott Bianchi,
sbianchi@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Supervisor
Lauren Rozman, lrozman@ashevillehabitat.org

Upper Showroom Assistant Manager
Brian Haynes, bhaynes@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Manager
Susan Haynes,
shaynes@ashevillehabitat.org

Weaverville ReStore Assistant Manager
Eric Tamila,
etamila@ashevillehabitat.org

ReStore Volunteer Coordinator
Carrie Burgin,
cburgin@ashevillehabitat.org

Scheduling Coordinator
Piper Parker,
pparker@ashevillehabitat.org

AMERICORPS MEMBERS

CONSTRUCTION STAFF

Construction Services Director
Paul Reeves,
preeves@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Services Volunteer Coordinator
Stephanie Wallace,
swallace@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Manager
Robin Clark,
rclark@ashevillehabitat.org

Senior Construction Supervisor
Kenny Busch,
kbusch@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor
John Meadows,
jmeadows@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor
Craig Comeau,
ccomeau@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Supervisor
Emily Stevens,
estevens@ashevillehabitat.org

Construction Administrator
Sumaya El-Attar,
selattar@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Manager
Joel Johnson,
jjohnson@ashevillehabitat.org

Home Repair Project Supervisor
Pete Simmons,
psimmons@ashevillehabitat.org

Board of Directors

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity is led by a Board of Directors that sets policy for the organization and leads fundraising efforts. Board members are elected to three-year terms, and all board members are volunteers.

OFFICERS

President
Robby Russell

Vice President
Cassie Dillon 

Treasurer
Kevin Watson 

Assistant Treasurer
Jim Hamling 

Secretary
Kirby Tyndall 

Assistant Secretary
Tricia Franck 

BOARD MEMBERS

Terry Bellamy
Rebecca Brothers
Chris Cavanaugh
Kevin Click
Brattan Gelder
Leslie Hennessee
Rebecca Lawton
Jane McNeil
John Miles
Robin Raines
Beth Robrecht
Elizabeth Sims
Joe Ward

Core Volunteers

We are grateful to our core volunteers who make a regular commitment to serving Asheville Habitat – whether by swinging a hammer, answering office phones, helping ReStore customers or serving on a committee.

Volunteer Spotlight:

The Unpaid Bills

Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity has many “unpaid Bills” – but not the kind you’re thinking. These Bills have chosen to be left unpaid, donating their time and energy, often a few times a week, to help build and repair homes for families, primarily in Buncombe county. Though one Bill volunteers in Henderson County, too! There are seven Bills in total, but as Bill Durant a Friday Core volunteer mused, “Comparable to the stack on my desk – both are increasing.” While this group started as something silly to refer to the growing number of core volunteers named Bill who receives their pay in the form of gratitude and sore muscles, The Unpaid Bills has become an identity for these men who make up a community within the larger group of weekly Core Habitat construction volunteers. Read more…